Raconteur Reloaded by Prickly Moses

Well they were some damn good beers, even though it was the same beer, just reloaded a number of times. I think the Matrix did that? They didn’t use hops though. Tonight all of the taps at the Royal Standard Hotel (its near the Vic Market) were turned over to Prickly Moses Raconteur, where one beer was reloaded 5 times with single hop iterations. All good, well nearly. No actually they were all good, I just didn’t love them all.

Original, Rewaka, Bramling Cross, Citra, Galaxy and Simcoe.

I liked them all. The Rewaka was fruitty and spicy, the Bramling Cross was herbal, blackberry, aniseedy and a dirty bitter (OK I didn’t live this one), Citra had a massive orange juice citrus hit, Galaxy was just good and drinkable with a bit of passion fruit, and the Simcoe, really good and drinkable.

Really rare that a 100% Simcoe beer would be the drinkable one.

Well done to Hendo and the Prickly Moses crew, nice beers, nice event. I liked it but I’m tired so that’ll do me for tonight. Still a little tired from GABS.

Cheers D

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Raconteur Reloaded by Prickly Moses

  1. bladdamasta says:

    It’s killing me that I haven’t been able to get to Melbourne at all this week. I would have liked this event.

    • koongara says:

      yep it was a good’un, botht the beers and seeing a mate stump up some great beers. Also a good learning experience, I personally learned that I will never make a 100% Bramling Cross IPA

Leave a comment you buggers! its the polite thing to do

